Royal Silk

My brother’s friend was celebrating his birthday this weekend. Everyone was in town, so we went out for a good time. Starting off in a tapas styled restaurant called Spice Room, we were served plates upon plates of appetizers in a buffet style meal. There was even this one plate where you cooked your own meat slices on a hot rock!

After dinner, we had cake for the birthday boy, and went out to Brassrail club for the night. I wore a silky outfit that caught me a lot of compliments; mainly for the hat!

Silk 1

All silky, I felt so regal in this outfit! I just bought the Betsey Johnson blazer off an old coworker, she had never even worn it. It has about 100 buttons down the front, power sleeves, and the most beautiful bustle and lace up back. I was so surprised it fit, its a size smaller than my usual tops from BJ. And it was a great price, only $20!

silk 2

My mom bought me the vintage church hat last week and suggested I top off my outfit with it. Everyone stopped and stared. Im sure they were all confused. I should have gotten pictures of all our friends trying it on. I do have one of Shawn in it with my brother!

los boys

A champagne jumpsuit from FCUK I got at a clothing swap. I love the cups and that it has pockets. My super high heeled patent mary-janes are my new faves that I got from Sirens or something for $10.Silk 3

Some more pics of the fun night

Can’t wait to go out again x

One thought on “Royal Silk

Leave a Reply

