Bringing in the new year

There’s finally snow on the ground (ignore the sound of excitement, I do not like the snow!) 2012 came to an end, and what a year. I spent last near years on the beach in Panama after 2 weeks in Bolivia. I lived in in Ivory Coast for 3 months in the summer. I started my fourth year of university. I had a great job and found some great pieces to add to my closet collection. Lastly, I think I found my self, as cliché as that sounds. I have big hopes and dreams for 2013. A few more travels and opportunities in my way. We’ll see what else the new year has in store for me!

To end off a great year, my family and I spent some time with family friends, and lots of food. I had a great time playing with the kids (with an hors d’oeuvres in my hand).

Take a look at my handsome little devil Sami and I rocking our hats

My handsome little devil

My handsome little devil

I would just load up billions of pics with Sami and his siblings in this post if I could. What cute little munchkins! The kid’s cousins are actually friends of mines as well, and This beauty right here, Sandra, was jealous that her little cousin would get a feature in my blog so of course I had to include her too!

Sandra and Ritzz

The leaopard Cardigan has studs on the shoulder, what rocker chic! It was from Urban Outfitters, She had on leather panel leggings as well. Looking faboulous as always.

My brother and I in some fancy hats

My brother and I in some fancy hats

My brother and I. I would like to take a bit of credit for his ensemble. A mustard yellow diagonal button cardgian from Armani Exchange. His tie is Hugo Boss, and his button down and pants have plaid print on them. If only you could see his orange striped socks. he loves funky socks now a days.

I felt like I was dressed for a night out in Paris. Ritzz 1I bought this Express dress from Value Village on a half off day, and paid about 3.50 for it. The colours are beautiful, the under layer is a turquoise/baby blue, and the lace upper layer is a deep cobalt blue. Underneath, I am sporting a Betsey Johnson shirt with puff sleeves I got for $16 from when I used to work for her. My mum gave me one of her vintage pieces to accessorize my dress. This 3 tiered silver necklace is so old, she can’t even remember where it came from!

Ritzz 2

My mom picked up this cobalt blue vintage church hat from VV for $3 a couple weeks ago. It has a big beautiful mesh bow in the back. I have a love for church hats currently and it defintaly topped off my Parisian look for the night. I wore turquoise peep-toe sling backs,. with a silver heel to top match the underlayer of the dress. I got them from Burlington Coat factory a long time ago for $20.

Until the new years x

Leave a Reply

