A Retailer’s Christmas

Working in retail, the Christmas holidays are the busiest season. We had our Christmas party just this past weekend following a get together.

Missionaries from many past trips got together with the Bishop from Bolivia to enjoy ice cream and fruits, as well as stories and memories. I always happen to have the best seat, right beside His Grace.

Image

We got to chat all night.

 

Image

I had to leave to get to my company dinner. I only have one picture from the event with one of my favourite girls

Image

I was drenched in clothing from the UBERswap the day before.

ImageI was channelling my inner Clueless girl in this outfit. This cropped blazer is one of my favourite finds. With black piping and bow details on the front, this vintage jacket is reminiscent of Chanel. A vintage body strap satin clutch from my mothers collection to pick up on the black detail of the blazer. My childhood black and white houndstooth hair clip, with plastic rose earrings mum got from a flea market to match the colour way of black and grey,

Image

A simple short grey pencil skirt and some killer frilled pumps I bought at Rainbow for $20.

heelsI was actually wearing these pumps earlier on in the night. Which would have made my entire outfit free. But I like the pink pop these add to the outfit.
I was wearing a floral patterned polo underneath in case it got too warm

jan 087Can you believe I got this whole look for free? I can’t wait to go to the next clothing swap xx

2 thoughts on “A Retailer’s Christmas

Leave a Reply

