Vintage Closet Contest

I was nominated as a top 5 finalist for a contest held by Thrift Store Runway for the month of January. The contest: Vintage Closet Contest. The theme; a vintage piece borrowed or handed down from someone you know, and the story behind it.

 

Momma’s Hand Made

This picture is of my mother and I in a dress that she had made when she was my age, in the late 60s early 70s (I don’t quite remember) The dress has a matching jacket as well.

Its a beautiful cream dress made of a soft fabric with a small floral print on it. It has thick capped sleeves, and a sweet heart neckline. The front is rouched and the bottom is a flattering bias cut. My mother of pearl hairclip and earrings are also vintage and used to be my mothers. The vintage pearl necklace is my grandmothers from the 40s. a beautiful peice

Its one of my most treasured and unique pieces that needed some tending to after all these years but I intend to cherish it and pass it down to my daughters in the future!

Full submission at Vintage Closet Contest

The above text is my submission story. It would mean a lot to me if you could take a minute to help vote! I am so happy for this opportunity and teensy bit of exposure and would love for it to grow from here. Plus, my momma’s pretty skilled and beautiful, and I want to show off here work.

Voting ends at the end of the month. Please click on the picture to vote, or click here. I can’t wait to see how this turns out!May the best piece win!

Thank you for your votes xx

2 thoughts on “Vintage Closet Contest

Leave a Reply

