Easter Eggs and Floral Spreads

Alithos Anesti! Christ is Risen! Being Orthodox, we celebrate Easter later than the typical calendar (and blog about it even later – Apologies as always!). It can’t be that late…I’m eating a giant Kinder Surprise as I write this post – how appropriate! Anyways, Easter is my favourite time of year, I just love the spirit. And being able to dress up without thick tights for once! I went all out in summery clothes as the weather just happened to be lovely on Easter weekend.

Image
Peek inside to see more about my Easter attire.

002

This Betsey Johnson dress has been sitting in my closet for over a year. I love the way it fits – the boning is perfect around my body, and it flairs out ever so sweetly without the need of a petticoat (which I am in DIRE need of). It would have been lovely with some added volume though.

The dress comes with a detachable halter strap, which I wore along side a crochet bolero. A metal floral necklace brings more colour to the outfit – a thrift find by mama bear.

003

My mom’s vintage earrings are fushia splattered with paint. A purple “snakeskin” wristlet from Burlington Coat Factory cost maybe $7 a while back.

005
My amazing hair was done by my big sister Sarah who always spends Easter over at my house. And she always does my hair. Her top and Skirt are both from forever 21 and the belt is black rope with gold details and a gold sea shell which she borrowed from me. My heels are by Vince Camuto, and super comfy! I am forever thankful I got them at such a great price too.

004
Just check out the rest of the curl job she did in the back! It became a little 70’s inspired, but I love it none the less. I even had a girl approach me at the mall tell me that I was Katy Perry and that she had seen me earlier and was in love! So cute, what a compliment.

010

My family celebrating Easter together! We had an couple friends over for dinner as oppose to our huge extended family gathering and it was such a nice change. Family is all you need sometimes, blood related or not.

I’d like to shout out to Sylvia and Mariam, I told you I’d eventually do a post about this outfit šŸ˜‰

Until the next one dears x

4 thoughts on “Easter Eggs and Floral Spreads

  1. Yes!! I knew it! Katy Perry! Yes, that’s who you remind me of! Hahaha
    You’re my new vintage queen šŸ™‚
    Now following your blog. Was so nice to meet you today and thanks for coming!
    xoxo

    • Thank you so much. I have been trying my hardest but I still enjoy an easy or modern look sometimes. I’ve been doing vintage a lot more often recently. Hopefully with time.

Leave a Reply

