Summer Breeze

Taking advantage of the rare sunny and warm days in Toronto is a must now-a-days.On one of those random days I was able to escape to a playground with some of my Sorority sisters and Fraternity Brothers where we had some childhood fun.

Kai and I

Kai and I


IMG_2291

Who says I have to act my age? Silly pictures are always more fun! Everyone else was too shy for pictures. My lovely sister Ella took all the photo’s in today’s post.

IMG_2293

The playground is definatly a fun place to spend a few hours! We played manhunt and grounders and all silly games before we went on our ways to the city for some pampering and street food.

IMG_2298
I wish I was better dressed for the occasion. I got the a-line floral skirt from a clothing swap, branded s.c & co. sportswear. Perfectly spring on a warm day. My (now sandy) leather loafers were just$7 from Talize.

IMG_2295
I paired it with a sky blue t-shirt I got from a friend, labeled Ricki’s. The gathering in the centre is such a cute detail to make the top so much more vintagey! I had a cropped cardigan on top, but the sun told me to put it away for a bit.
My hair came out absolutly perfect this day. My first attempt at pin curls. I had the best expected swirl bang along with curls envolopping my face. I was so chipper with the results! I added a beautiful blue hair flower I made myself to bring out the hair design even more. Pale pink square earrings are from my mum’s vintage collection. The braided belt is also hers.

IMG_2299

These funky and colourful bracelets are just an added touch to a simple outfit. All of these pieces come from somewhere I have travelled to on a mission, or people very dear to me have given them to me.

IMG_2296

Tongues and kissies till next time x

Leave a Reply

