Magic Pencil Skirt

A staple in every woman’s wardrobe, especially a vintage-style pin up girl, is a great form-fitting “Chanel Length” pencil skirt. I’ve been on the hunt for a while and came across this heather grey skirt.

june 005

See how I styled it below by clicking the link.

Hitting past the knee, the high waist Chanel length (as my mum calls it) is such a powerful shape. It demands attention for any girl working the look. I found this piece in Costa Blanca, being the last one (and of course my size!) on a 3 for $10 rack. Can you say “DEAL”!?

june 004

Accentuating the smallest part of your waist, expanding over the hips and narrowing down at the knee create an hourglass even on the less curvy girls out there.

june 016

I wore my pencil skirt with two swap finds; a NIKE printed button down, and a green cropped cardigan with lace detailing (also originally from Costa Blanca). Mum’s vintage yellow pearl earrings and necklace, my childhood hair bow, and wedges with the same colour pallet.

june 041

I hope to find more perfect pencil skirts soon, but kisses until then.

4 thoughts on “Magic Pencil Skirt

    • Thank you so much dollface! I really appreciate the feedback you gave me when I first started out. I’m still working on improving!

Leave a Reply

