Christmas goodies

Mama’s always taught me to wear my new things to church first. This (very late) Christmas was no exception. Celebrating with the orthodox calendar, the night leading to January 7th entails a midnight mass. img 043bStepping out of vintage fashion and into designer goods this holiday, see what I wore inside. img 056Having spoiled myself a little the past couple of months, I’ve been going beyond vintage and thrifted goods for some great statement high end pieces. I have been lusting over this jacket since I first saw it, and Santa decided to help out and get it for me for Christmas. An amazing statement piece by Dolce and Gabbana, the blazer has so many lace details on it, with hidden padding on the waist line to create a mid century silhouette. Underneath is an 80’s does 30’s blouse, with a lovely high collar and rouching I thrifted a long time ago for $5 from Goodwill. A pearl necklace around the collar. img 058b I found the skirt at H&M for $10 just in the knick of time for the church service. Loubs - 12 I had been dying to wear these Christian Louboutin Canassone booties but we had an awful winter. I did not want to ruin the suede detailing! That beautiful patent blush clutch is the Broadway Mircroguccisima by Gucci. I wish you could see the embossement but it has the Double G’s with a checkered pattern throughout the leather.

A super long-overdue post – again please forgive me. But there are some future posts already in the works!

Until then,

Ritzz Aria x

Leave a Reply

