And the sky’s to match

Such a lovely Sunday deserved to be documented for once! The sun was up, the sky was clear, and I was sporting my new-to-me vintage dress from Jacklux Vintage.

1

 

JackLux is a vintage pop-up shop in Toronto that opened only a couple weeks ago. And since then…I’ve been back twice already, both times leaving with a few dresses for my closet. The shop originates in Montreal but is also in Toronto, constantly getting in new stock from their other shop – because everything is under $80! From what I understand, the store’s racks are filled with a costume collection. The clothes have seen some wear, well most of it as they were used in productions of sorts. The prices definitely reflect it, but I am not one to complain. Finally, reasonably priced vintage in the city.

2

 

 

This cute blue and white striped seersucker dress was only $10 because there is loads of rust stains, some of which have turned into holes. The damage doesn’t bother me as I can’t even notice them. With cute frilly pocket flaps, and a button up back, i fell in love with this piece.

iron fist 2

These Iron Fist naughty-cal wedges have been sitting in my closet for over a year. I couldn’t resist, skulls + florals for $20? I always get great Iron Fist deals at Adrenaline Tattoo shop (ironic?). What a perfect time to bring them out too. The blue and white stripes matched the dress perfectly, and make the nautical look complete. Did you catch the anchor brooch on the dress? Hidden is the $3 vintage woven clutch from Japan with a blue and red trim.

Can you believe this whole outfit costs $33?

I hope to be bringing back more posts with vintage dress, and budget outfits soon!

kisses!

Ritzz Aria

6 thoughts on “And the sky’s to match

    • Isn’t it just fab? The back buttons were what got me. I loved it right off the rack. Thank you doll! I can’t wait to go back, I’m addicted hehe xx

  1. I love how well the pieces go together in this outfit. Looks amazing!
    Im a Swedish Blogger based in London, would be awesome if you could check out my blog 😀

Leave a Reply

